Personal prayer of commitment for My new adventure with God

Image

 

 

As I reflect on my week and studies, I am feeling more and more confident in finding the tools, I need to enable me to understand God’s word.  I have several different bible versions and a book, I had picked up several years ago, the book is on understanding the bible from A to Z.  As I studied last night, I wanted to dig deeper into my feelings of fear.  I found the word fear, in this book, I read a few scriptures and none were evoking what I was seeking to know.  I thought, what is the opposite of fear ~ courage.

Courage: the quality of mind or spirit that enables a person to face difficulty, danger, pain, etc., without fear; bravery.

 

I  then looked up courage, in this book, and read a few scriptures.  I found one that was pleasing and allowed me to pause.  This was the verse from:  The Living Bible:

Ephesians 6:18-19
Pray all the time. Ask God for anything in line with the Holy Spirit’s wishes. Plead with him, reminding him if your needs, and keep praying earnestly for all Christians everywhere. Pray for me, too, and ask God to give me the right words as I boldly tell others about The Lord and I explain to them his salvation is for the Gentiles too.

I then choose to read the scripture from: The New American Bible:

Ephesians 6:18-20
With all prayer and supplication, pray at every opportunity in the Spirit.
To that end, be watchful with all perseverance and supplication for all the holy ones. and also for me, that speech may be given me to open my mouth, to make known with boldness the mystery of the gospel for which I am an ambassador in chains, so that I may have the courage to speak as I must.

 

Praise God!  This version, from The New American Bible, spoke to me loud and clear. This is what I was seeking to understand and needed to read, see and feel deep in my soul.

From being fearful this week, to having courage and with palms up, to say Yes, to God. This is a blessing of pure love and grace from my father.  Just as the bold colors from this flower stopped me yesterday, to view on my campus walk, I will be bold to stop and speak God’s love and truth.

My personal prayer of commitment is:  Ephesians 6:18-20 from The New American Bible.  

2 thoughts on “Personal prayer of commitment for My new adventure with God

  1. I too, am I new journey, a new life. God is my center! Each day I come to understand just how little I know about Him yet each day He opens my heart and soul to know more of Him!

  2. Great message. I love the verses you have shared. I am still working on my own personal prayer for my time in this study. Thanks for sharing. Be blessed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

