Encouragement ~ YOU can do this!

Image

It’s Thursday and time to BLOG HOP!!!

As I blog hop this morning, I realize, we all are in need of encouragement.  As a community of sisters, we all need to know a sense of belonging, a sense of being understood and a sense of accomplishment.

With my new study tools, I searched: words of encouragement using the bible.  I read several scriptures and then this stood out to share;

1 THESSALONIANS 5:11 ESV 

Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.

Searched ~ encourage: To inspire with hope, courage, or confidence; hearten.

How as a community of sisters, can we inspire each other and those that touch our lives to “say yes to God”?

Searched ~ build: To increase or strengthen by adding gradually.

1 Thessalonians 5:11 say clearly to me:  Inspire each other gradually just as you (we) are all doing.

What an amazing insight to know God is using each and every one us to inspire each other gradually to say “yes to God”.

Let us hear each other say, “you can do it”, “you are special”, “you belong here” and “you are loved”.

Just as the picture says to me without any words, cross the bridge one step at a time and you can do it.  I (we) and more importantly above all else, God knows “you can do it”.

4 thoughts on “Encouragement ~ YOU can do this!

  1. You CAN do this!! And I LOVE the reminder about “one step at a time”!! This has always meant so much to me… oftentimes I think the devil likes to make us think if we don’t get ALL our goals accomplished TODAY or even in a couple weeks or whatever, that we are destined to fail, and so then we just give up. But what matters is just that we’re moving TOWARDS our goal!! I once read a quote that said even if you take 2 steps forward and one step back, don’t worry cause you’re still going some place!! You’re still moving forward!! Don’t get discouraged every time you have a “bad day” or “mess up”. I really appreciate you reminding us the importance of encouraging one another! Too often we take it for granted and do too little of it for others1. Thank you!! Love your blog!! 🙂

  2. Charlotte Richardson says:

    I love this! My desire is to say yes to God, yet become easily discouraged because it doesn’t happen perfectly right away. So out of fear of failure I don’t try or give up because it isn’t perfect. Gradually…..I will remember that word. Saying yes is a process, and one that is encouraged in small steps by all these other women that walk this walk of obedience together, not to be perfect, but to be God’s.

  3. Megan Kincheloe says:

    Thank you for sharing and for the encouragement!

  4. The Sunshine Award is awarded to bloggers whose writings “light up the dark corners of our minds”, I thought of you! I look forward to reading your thoughts and gleaning from your experience here at your blog home. You can find the details for receiving this award by following this link: http://letitbeginanew.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/the-sunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

