#freshvision ~ From the eyes of my cat ~ Paris

Image

 

I have returned from my vacation and have found a comfort of self-renewal.  As I ponder on this photo, I think it’s cute but also see it as, a vision of me.

Upon my return, the laundry of a weeks worth of clothes needed to be washed, the bathroom needed to be cleaned and the carpets needed to be vacuumed.  It is amazing how much cat hair can accumulate in a weeks time.  With the washer and dryer humming, the dehumidifier droning and the vacuum buzzing, I look up and see Miss Paris France (my cat) trying to hide from it all.   How many times can I relate to this………. hiding from it all. Hiding from the noise, from the hustle and bustle of life, hiding from taking a good look at my finances, hiding from God’s calling, hiding from taking a good hard look at my life and where I am in the midst of God’s wonder, grace and love.

Going away for vacation and returning, allowed me time to rejoice in my blessings and meditate on my life.  I have come back with a sense of renewal with my spiritual life, my financial life and my professional life.

vision ~ the ability or an instance of great perception

I have come back with a fresh vision, of where I need to head and how I need to get there. I am setting up goals for the next three years both short and long. These are attainable goals and ones I feel strongly that God wants me to accomplish.  I honestly believe with this online study and taking a vacation alone;  I have allowed God to strengthen me and I have heard him tell me where I need to go.  Will it be easy ~ no.  Will it bring me out of my comfort zone ~ yes.  Will it end up being rewarding ~ yes and yes and yes.

Luke 1:37

For nothing will be impossible with God.

2 thoughts on “#freshvision ~ From the eyes of my cat ~ Paris

  1. Thank you for sharing. You have inspired me, especially in regards to financial struggles and setting goals. God bless you as you teavel this next. Years with Him with the #FreshVision He has given you. Joy and peace be yours in the Lord!

  2. Awesome! I can’t wait to see where he is leading you! God bless you!

Leave a Reply

