Developing Patience

Just when I think I am gaining this virtue, I am reminded once again I need my Father God more than ever to help me make this a reality. What a blessing your post has been to me this morning. May you continue to be a shining light for those who are in darkness. Hugs to you Julie. 🙂

follow the light

Augustine-Quote-Patience1

 Psalm 37:7-9

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices! Refrain from anger, and forsake wrath! Fret not yourself; it tends only to evil. For the evildoers shall be cut off, but those who wait for the Lord shall inherit the land.

“Patience may be the trait we are most lacking.” Pastor David Alexander, First United Methodist Church, Mansfield, Texas

The other day I was listening to a previously recorded sermon as part of my quiet time. The above quote convicted me to the point I knew it was time to do something about my lack of patience because I don’t always display this beautiful trait. In fact, I think I usually fail in the patience category. Frequently, I’ve been short with my husband and kids. I’ve been impatient in traffic and…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

