Final Day on the study of the book of Isaiah

The day of the LORD

As I wrap up, my study on the book of Isaiah, my focus will be on the “day of the LORD“.

We read in Isaiah 2:12 For the day of the LORD of hosts shall be upon every one that is proud and lofty, and upon every one that is lifted up; and he shall be brought low:

In Isaiah 13:9 Behold, the day of the LORD cometh, cruel both with wrath and fierce anger, to lay the land desolate: and he shall destroy the sinners thereof out of it.

In Isaiah 34:8 For it is the day of the LORD‘S vengeance, and the year of recompences for the controversy of Zion.

What does the day of the LORD mean: this is God’s judgement on the nations, on the people, this is the end times for all.

Upon my studies, I know without a doubt God is merciful, loving and a just God. My Father is not going to allow his people not to be judged. My Father sent his only Son to die on the cross for my sins and all of mankind’s.  Our Yahweh has given all of us a free gift to choose. All we have to do is repent of our sins, and ask for this free gift. Once we have this salvation, we are to lead a life like Christ with our Father’s love, mercy, grace and guidance. We are then called to tell others, so they can be assured of going to heaven and  not hell.

I hear from many friends and family:  “you sound like a religious freak”, or “Oh, you have gone all religion on me now”, or “you are one of them that believe the world is going to end”.  Frankly, if this is how you are going to see or view me, than yes.  I want to know I have told, shared, and showed you what I believe and if this means you end of going to heaven with me, PRAISE God; but at least I know I have done what I have been called to do:  share the good news.

I leave this study with a link which I find very helpful and full of information about: the day of the LORD. Warning: The Day of the Lord is Near

I have enjoyed the study on the book of Isaiah.  May you continue to reach out and search the word of God.

2 Peter 3:10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.

Do you know where you will be going on the day of the LORD?

 

 

Leave a Reply

