RevofKindness – React with kindness!

revofkindness

RevofKindness – Kind Energy week 3

Week 3 exercises- Pick at least one of the following to help you incorporate this week’s focus in your life:

  • Think kind thoughts so that kind actions will follow
  • Accept and release thoughts that aren’t kind and replace them with kind thoughts
  • Use everyday opportunities to practice acting out of kindness
  • React with kindness especially when it’s hard to
  • Be more kind to those you live with
  • Be more kind to those you work with
  • Be more kind to those around you
  • Be kind in thoughts, actions, and words
  • Remember kindness comes in many forms: courteousness, generosity, thoughtfulness,  sympathy, empathy.

Tip: It will take practice, don’t be hard on yourself. When you find yourself correcting your thoughts and actions, do so gently. Acknowledge the room for growth and make a note to do better the next time you are presented with an opportunity to act or reactwith kindness.

Week three challenge has opened my eyes immensely.

eye.jpg

  • It was the moment when: talking with a colleague and walking away, I said, ” It was great talking with you”.   Her response was perky and sweet and sincere.
  • It was the moment when: riding on the bus, a fellow passenger did not have enough money on his pass. I stood up and handed him what was needed for his ride.  His look of gratitude and bewilderment of “you didn’t have to do this but thank you”.
  • It was the moment when: a construction crew, working in the hot sun and I said, “thank you for opening up our sidewalk again”.   The brightness of his smile for being noticed and appreciated for his work.
  • It was the moment when: a co-worker needed my full attention and assist her with a problem.  I stopped my task and tentatively listened and responded with a solution. The twinkle in her eye stated she felt heard and understood.
  • It was the moment when: walking on campus and I purposely looked someone in the eye and simply smiled.  The smile in return let me know the person felt noticed.
  • It was the moment when: I listened and empathically heard my mother’s frustration and anguish of not being able to use her primary hurt hand. By the end of our call, I heard a lightness and a subtle change in her voice letting me know she knew how much I loved her and cared.

John 13:34

A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.

May you seek ways of showing and responding to kindness in your journey of life.

14 thoughts on “RevofKindness – React with kindness!

  1. jennymarie4 says:

    Beautiful post! There are so many opportunities to be kind. Yours are wonderful!

  2. Niki says:

    I love it Brenda!!!! What a week!!! Oh my gosh, those are such great examples of radiating kindness!! How do you feel looking back on all of the ways you acted out of kindness this week?

  3. Love and kindness are made of these little things. Lovely post Brenda.

  4. What a lovely examples of how simply holding the intention to be in kindness can impact all around us. Wishing you another kindness filled week ahead.

  5. Totally loved this. Kindness in our small everyday acts. I am inspired. Glad to make your acquaintance.

  6. Kim says:

    Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

