Kindness Challenge Week 6 & 7

revofkindness

As I end the kindness challenge, I have combined week 6 & 7 into my post.

Week 6: Think of someone who has inspired you to be better, kinder and gentler.

That someone has been my Lord Jesus Christ.  He inspires me to be all I can be, to serve him, and my fellow mankind.

2 Timothy 2:24

“And the servant of the Lord must not strive; but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient,”

Psalms 63:3

“Because thy loving kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.”

Psalms 117:2

“For his merciful kindness is great toward us: and the truth of the LORD endureth for ever. Praise ye the LORD.”

My Lord Jesus Christ will always be my inspiration. Praise God!  The man on earth who inspired me was: my Gramps.

My grandfather showed me these traits as well.  He was a man of great integrity, strength and endurance.  He was my rock when life started to crumble.

At age 14, my Gramps started his own dairy farm and continued until he was 86 years young.  He knew what hard work was and persevered day after day, and didn’t let anything get in his way.  He had a chicken house and tended to the chickens right up to the day he died.  He died at age 92 years old.

I miss him dearly and know I will see him again one day but until then I will continue to remember all he taught me. I will remember how to get up after a stumble,  how to continue after a heartache and how to love unconditionally. I will remember his kindness and gentleness.

My Gramps –

Gramps

Week 7:  Do something kind and keep it to yourself.

Since week 7 is to keep it to yourself, all I can say is I am enjoying the kindness – I have allowed myself this week.  🙂

Keep Breathing by Kerrie Roberts

May you continue to show kindness, speak kindness, find kindness, hear kindness and allow your heart to be open to kindness to yourself.

 

7 thoughts on “Kindness Challenge Week 6 & 7

  1. Nena says:

    So beautiful:) Gramps is an angel:)

  2. Nothing like parents or grandparents who impart positively on their young ones. Heartwarming post.
    Just to let you know that my blog party link’s just gone live and it’s titled ‘LET’S COOK UP A PARTY.’ I hope that you can come in when possible.

  3. Niki says:

    Thank you so much for participating in the challenge! I’ve enjoyed reading your reflections and seeing where it took you each week. Thank you for the things you shared with us and taking part in this journey!

Leave a Reply

