Verses for Sunday followers

peace

Peaceful soul!

 

I head down the blacktop road slightly faster than normal.  Once again, I am rushing against time. I feel the air brush past my lips and my hair flips along the way. I inhale just long enough to pause and realize there is a feeling of calm and peacefulness in my gait. I gaze in the distance to see the clouds rolling away and again feel the air sweep past my face. I take a deep breathe and suddenly the chirps and the tweets of my morning friends are alive all around me. I allow myself to say, “Thank you, Lord!”  I am in such awe of the world you made and all the beauty which encompasses me on my morning routine.  I head around the corner and my destination comes into view.  I allow the morning sun to warm me and soothe my aging bones. I am reminded of my many blessings which I take for granted and I am grateful for the simple pleasures in life. My destination is here: my bus stop.  It’s time for another day to do the Lord’s will.

Psalm 118:24     

King James Version (KJV)

This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

11 thoughts on “Verses for Sunday followers

  1. Gary says:

    Rushing against time…excellent way of putting it. Well, by that I mean my empathic touch on your words as time flies past. I need to pause and breathe far more often and take a moment to inhale nature. Good reminder to slow down.

    Thank you for sharing this 😇

  2. Vernon says:

    Hi Brenda,
    It’s amazing how every day we are surrounded by God’s grace and blessing but never take the time to rejoice in it.
    I belive the birds enjoy us as well.
    I seen you at Niki’s meet and greet bbq.
    Great post,
    Vernon

  3. J L Hunt says:

    Just discovering your blog..Lovely:-)
    Do stop by 🙂

    • Thank you for the post and I will stop by very soon.

    • I just viewed your blog – it is lovely. You and my daughter have something in common – children. She is a preschool teacher and loves her job. She received an award for the 3rd year in a row. The award was “Great Teacher”. The highest award is “Teacher of the Year”. Her best friend got this one and was totally surprised. I am happy her place of work does this as there are times when it seems like there is very little appreciation for teachers and all they do. I will be certain to visit your blog often. Also, I actually volunteered for a summer to be the “reading teacher” at my local library. My fondest memory was the mother who told me it was the very first time her daughter sat through an entire book. She was an autistic child. The rewards of being there for all children is priceless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

