Daily Living =

I think using my church notes will not only benefit me to reflect on what I have been convicted on but also what you my reader will get out of it as well.  It’s a win – win for both of us.

Sunday’s sermon was a slight surprise as it’s ending our missions month and we all thought we would have a guest missionary speaker but instead we had our faithful pastor.  I have come to really enjoy my church and pastor over the past three and a half years.  Not once have I left without being convicted in my heart with either a song, scripture passage or the main theme of the sermon.  I have never felt bored or ready to go and the time zips by without my stomach even realizing it’s past lunchtime.  My church is a church of meat and substance.  If you want to learn about the Lord then find a church who preaches the bible and stands firm on it’s doctrines and principles.  Sunday’s meat was – daily living for the Lord.

How do you live daily for the Lord? How do you live daily as a Christian?  What if you are a new Christian and need understanding of what to do next?  The fact of the matter is we have a wonderful book which gives us all the answers and more, it’s the Holy Bible. The bible is the oldest piece of history available to us; with a wealth of wisdom and sound principles to live by. So in order to answer our questions, the first place to look is in the bible. To many times today we read incorrect “biblical” information or we see many Christians turning elsewhere for answers when it’s all right in the Holy Bible.

 

Let’s begin: How do you live daily for the Lord?

  • As Christians we know we are to strive to be like Christ, we read this in:

1 John 2:6

“He that saith he abideth in him ought himself also so to walk, even as he walked.”

King James Version (KJV)

  • We are to call upon him daily, we read this in:

Psalms 88:9

“Mine eye mourneth by reason of affliction: LORD, I have called daily upon thee, I have stretched out my hands unto thee.”

King James Version (KJV)

  • We are to be in the bible daily, we read this in:

Matthew 26:55

“In that same hour said Jesus to the multitudes, Are ye come out as against a thief with swords and staves for to take me? I sat daily with you teaching in the temple, and ye laid no hold on me.

King James Version (KJV)

  • We also read this in:

Acts 17:11

“These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so.”

King James Version (KJV)

  • We should have daily fellowship with the Lord, we read this in:

Acts 2:46

“And they, continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, did eat their meat with gladness and singleness of heart,”

King James Version (KJV)

  • We should encourage each other, we read this in:

Hebrews 3:13

“But exhort one another daily, while it is called To day; lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin.”

King James Version (KJV)

Finally, we are to take up his cross daily, we read this in:

Luke 9:23

“And he said to them all, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow me.

May you continue not to lean on your own understanding and search the living word of God.

4 thoughts on “Daily Living =

  1. SRJ says:

    Thank you for this post because at the current time I am looking for a church home that would fulfill my hunger and thirst because the church I’m attending is lacking in many areas. I want to be amongst Kingdom minded individuals that stand firm on His word and see the importance of going out soul winning. I know God will lead me to the right place. God bless you for these encouraging words.

  2. Nothing satisfies more than going to church and coming away satisfied and filled. Beautiful testimony about your Church.

Leave a Reply

