1 Samuel 2 – My study notes

1Samuel2.2.jpg

 

1 Samuel 2:2 There is none holy as the LORD: for there is none beside thee: neither is there any rock like our God.

 

Using the SOAK method to study the book of 1 Samuel. S – scripture, O – observance, A – application to my life today and K – Kneel before the Lord.

 

S: 2 There is none holy as the Lord; for there is none beside thee: neither is there any rock like our god. (Verse mapping – Rock: Psalm 18 1:2 I will love thee, O Lord, my strength. The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my tower.

O: When the Lord is our life, our Rock and our salvation we will not go wrong. It’s when we don’t have God in our life or take our eyes off him, we stray and will do what we want and the world wants instead of his perfect way for us.

A: God warns us many times and shows us the commandments to live by and follow. We are to walk with him and keep our eyes focused on him.

K: Father God, Thank you for being my Rock and holding me up when I am weak. Thank you for your word in order for me to have a set of standards to obey and to follow. Please help me stayed focused on Jesus. Thank you for my blessings. Amen.

May you continue to not lean unto your own understanding but search the word of the living God.  

4 thoughts on “1 Samuel 2 – My study notes

  1. Beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Beautiful post! I like the SOAK method. We should all apply it daily. Studying the word of God and living it allows us to stay focused on him and to build a closer relationship with him. ❤

Leave a Reply

