1 Samuel 3 – My study notes

1-samuel

 

3:10 And the Lord came, and stood , and called as at other times, Samuel, Samuel. Then Samuel answered, Speak, for thy servant heareth.

O: How many times do we ignore God’s calling? How many times are we a true and faithful servant? Many times I know I should not be talking about someone else at work and discussing their behavior. I know how bad gossip is but yet I get trapped in myself and do it anyway. Afterwards, I feel terrible and then ask myself why.

A: I want to be a shining light for those I encounter day in and day out. How can I be this when I am not 100% serving the Lord. My flesh is weak.

K: Father God, help clean my heart of those things I know the Holy Spirit is nudging me about. Help me to bite my lip when I know I should not be gossiping at work. I know my flesh is weak and all I need is your strength to keep me on track. Lord, I love you and all you have blessed me with. Please use me for your will. Amen

May you continue not to lean unto your own understanding but to search the word of the living God.

2 thoughts on “1 Samuel 3 – My study notes

  1. Not to worry! We all fall short on our walk to faith! You are discerning what is happening and drawing closer to God! Exactly what He wishes you to do!!!!

Leave a Reply

