1 Samuel 6 -My study notes

1-samuel

S: 6:6 – Wherefore, then do ye harden your hearts as the Egyptians and Pharaoh hardened their hearts? When he had wrought wonderfully among them, did they not let the people go, and they departed.

 

 

Word definition- wrought: performed or guided and harden: made unfeeling or conform in wickedness.

O: Why do we see others or ourselves harden our hearts? The Philistines saw the results of God and how he dealt with those who did not believe he was the only true God.( I dug into Proverbs 18:5 and read: It is not accept the person of wicked to overthrow the righteous in judgement.) But how many times do we watch and participate in what we know is not pleasing to God?

A: I need to know the difference of what is pleasing to God and what man wants pleasing to him. By studying the word of God, I have a set of standards to live by; and know are pleasing to him. By being in God’s word everyday, I can keep myself away from temptation and keep my focus on him.

K: Father God, I come before you today to help me keep in your word everyday. I know I am busy and feel pulled in many directions but allow the Holy Spirit to nudge me to make time to be in your word everyday. I know by doing this I will be kept from temptation and keep my focus on you and what is pleasing in your sight. Thank you Lord, for giving us your word to have a set of standards which we can use and live by. Amen

May you continue to search the word of God and not lean unto your own understanding. 

Leave a Reply

