1 Samuel 8 – My study Notes

1-samuel

Using the SOAK method – Scripture, Observe, Application and Kneel

S: 1 And it came to pass, when Samuel was old, that he made his sons judges over Israel.

O: This was Samuel’s downfall as he knew his sons were not following God and God’s way.

A: How many times do we turn” the other cheek” or are so close to the situation we can’t see the reality of the situation clearly. I know at times I am to blame when I follow others down the wrong path. I want to be like everyone else and not different instead of standing firm on my believes.

K: Lord, you know when I turn the other check and don’t abide by your will. Please help me to stay strong when I know the correct path to follow. Please help me not to be swayed by others and the deceitful ways which Satan can make a situation look not so bad. Lord, I know sin is sin and I need to own up to my shortcomings. Thank you for allowing the Holy Spirit to guide me in your word. Amen

2 thoughts on “1 Samuel 8 – My study Notes

  1. Thank you for sharing your walk of faith! Good prayer to remind us to utilize our spiritual discernment.

Leave a Reply

