1 Samuel 11 – My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K.  method – Scripture which speaks to the heart, Observe what is going on in the chapter, Apply it to me and my world today and Kneel before Jesus and be thankful for giving us his word to lean on.

S: 2 And Nahash the Ammonite answered them, On this condition will I make a covenant with you, that I may thrust out all your right eyes, and lay it for a reproach upon all Israel.

O: By removing the right eye he would have had the advantage as it is harder for them to fight with only one eye. If he can half blind them he has the advantage.

A: How many times are we half blinded? How many times do we surround to God 50% thinking this would be good but yet Satan has the other 50% as he has blinded us. Satan wants to take away our effective shield of Armour by enticing us and blinding us even if it’s only half way. The name Nahash means serpent or snake.

K: Lord please keep my heart from being blinded on the will you want for my life. Use me so I might be able to allow others to see how Satan is full of deceit and trickery. He will use anything Lord to keep us blinded from your truths. I pray you will keep me accountable to your truths for I am nothing without the love and help from you. Amen.

May you continue not to lean unto your own understanding but to search out the truth from the living word of God. 

Leave a Reply

