1 Samuel 12 My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K. method- Scripture which speaks to me, Observe, Application and Kneel

 

S: 23 Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you: but I will teach you the good and the right way

O: Samuel would pray and teach.

A: We had this discussion the other night on a well known “Preacher” – I call him a false prophet and the reason is – he is not teaching. He is not teaching the true word of God. How can you preach about loving yourself and feeling good about yourself without also preaching God’s word and the fact there is a heaven and there is a hell. To many preachers will not preach the word of God on hell. They don’t want to upset anyone or offend anyone but yet how can you be a true Christian without preaching there is a hell and it is real and we can’t look away from this fact. Here is an example of Satan using this well known preacher more than 50% – he has his right eye plucked out from the truth and he is not teaching from the truth. If you are reading this – yes I am very passionate about making sure others know there is a hell or Satan will have plucked out my right eye as well.

K: Father God, I don’t want to come across as a know it all Christian. I want to come across as a loving Christian who cares about others eternity. I want to share with others your words of truth. I want others to know there is hope in all our trials and tribulations. I want others to know we can have peace even when it doesn’t seem possible with you right there by our side every step of the way. I love you Lord and feel you are at work with my readers and pricking the hearts of many to turn back to you Lord, to turn back to your truths and your ways. I pray for the readers on my site to humble themselves 100% Lord to your truths. Use me Lord and clean my heart of any unrighteousness, so I can be for your glory and for your praise. Amen

May you continue to not lean unto your own understanding but search the word of our living God. 

Leave a Reply

