1 Samuel 14 – My Study Notes

1-samuel

S. O. A. K.  Method = Scripture, Observe, Application and Kneel

S: Now it happened one day that Jonathan the son of Saul said to the young man who bore his armor, “Come, let us go over to the Philistines’ garrison that is on the other side.” But he did not tell his father.

O: one day – just a day not a special day or an out of the ordinary day just one day which Jonathan decided to step out on faith. On that day Jonathan trusted God to win the victory.

A: Have I trusted in God for my victories? Do I allow God to use me for his will? Have I stepped out in faith when I am afraid and feel alone?

K: Father God, I want to give you all praise and glory to all victories you have blessed me with, even if I don’t see them as victories. I want you to use me as a servant to allow others to have victories in their lives as well. Thank you for using just an ordinary day and a faithful man who trusted you to allow him to have victory. So many of us, think we have to be a certain mold or aren’t good enough to get victories in our lives but the truth is you only want us to humble ourselves to be faithful servants to you and you will give us many victories and blessings in our lives. Thank you Lord and use my heart to do your will.  

Leave a Reply

