1 Samuel 21 – My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K. method – Scripture which speaks to my  heart, Observe, Application and Kneel in prayer.

 

S:2 And David said unto Ahimelech the priest, The king hath commanded me a business, and hath said unto me, Let no man know any thing of the business whereabout I send thee, and what I have commanded thee: and I have appointed my servants to such and such a place.

O: Here we see David is afraid. Not only is David afraid for his life but he is afraid the truth will end up getting him killed thus he lies. Instead of going into the tabernacle and telling the truth he lies.

A: I can recall several times out of fear I have lied. David forgot so very quickly he had just trusted in the Lord fully in defeating Goliath. Now he is afraid and lies and this will create problems as we will read soon in another chapter. Fear can be crippling and lead us to forget the many times God has been right by our side the entire step or process.

K: Father help me to remember all the times you have been with me and held me and gave me the strength when I thought I was alone. Remind me to not let fear guide me in the wrong direction. Continue to protect my words so they are pleasing to you and are words not of fear but of truth.

May you continue to lean not unto your own understanding but to search the word of a living God. 

Leave a Reply

