1 Samuel 22 – My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K. method Scripture which speaks to my heart, Observe, Application and Kneel in prayer

S: 22 And David said unto Abiathar, I knew it that day, when Doeg the Edomite was there, that he would surely tell Saul: I have occasioned the death of all the persons of thy father’s house.

O: We saw the lack of David’s faith when he lies in the last chapter but now we see David’s faith return in this chapter. Psalm 52:5 God shall likewise destroy thee for ever, he shall take thee away, and pluck thee out of thy dwelling place, and root thee out of the land of the living. Selah.

A: I have seen in my own life what happens when I lack faith in God. I was going through financial struggles with no light at the end of the tunnel, when I obsessed on how to get out of such struggles. I managed to find a second job and sold a piece of equipment. This allowed me to get over the hurdle long enough to get back on my feet again. At the time, I never thought – Praise God but now looking back I realize more than ever. God was with me every step of the way. I lacked the faith in him to provide and he never left me.

K: Father God, always let my heart be full of praise and not forget you are with me every step of the way. You will provide for me when I need it the most. I have been blessed over and over again and I am so ever thankful.

May you not lean unto your own understanding but search the word of a living God. 

Leave a Reply

