1 Samuel 23 – My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K. method – Scripture which speaks to my heart, Observe, Application and Kneel in prayer

S: 2 Therefore David enquired of the LORD, saying, Shall I go and smite these Philistines? And the LORD said unto David, Go, and smite the Philistines, and save Keilah. and 4 Then David enquired of the LORD yet again. And the LORD answered him and said, Arise, go down to Keilah; for I will deliver the Philistines into thine hand.

O: Here we clearly see God’s promise to David. David asked – shall I go and then again he inquired.

A: When we ask and inquire of the Lord, do we heed to his promise?

K: Father God, you are a gracious and loving God. You shower us with mercy every day. When I ask and inquire allow my heart to know you keep your promises. David had a faithful heart and followed your word even though he was endangered. Lord, I want this heart too. I want to follow you even if it means I am in danger.

May you search the word of the living God and not lean unto your own understanding. 

2 thoughts on “1 Samuel 23 – My Study Notes

  1. I love the heart of David. It is my prayer also to develop into a woman after God’s own heart.

Leave a Reply

