1 Samuel – Chapter 26 My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K. method – Scripture which speaks to my heart, Observe, Application and Kneeling in prayer.

David trusted that God would reward his righteousness and faithfulness.

Do you trust that God will honor your faithfulness and how have you seen this in your life?

S: David said furthermore, As the LORD liveth, the LORD shall smite him; or his day shall come to die; or he shall descend into battle, and perish.

O: Once again we are reminded of David’s faithfulness to the Lord. Here we see once again God’s will and his timing. Vengeance is mine and I will repay it, says the Lord found in Romans 12:17-21. Upon digging into the word: David Guzik writes: David’s greater Son, Jesus, showed us how to refuse to pursue the right thing the wrong way. Jesus rejected Satan’s shortcut to the cross (Luke 4:5-8). Jesus never did miracles just to promote Himself (John 6:30-33). Jesus went the way of the cross instead. Jesus shows us that God’s way may be more difficult – but it is always better.

A: It’s difficult at times to wait but in the end our blessings will be so much more if we focus on God and his word.

K: Lord, keep me still in times of waiting. Keep me focused on your word to help me through the times I am to wait for you, as I know in my heart I will be blessed by remaining faithful to your ways.

May you continue to not lean unto your own understanding but search the word of our living God. 

3 thoughts on “1 Samuel – Chapter 26 My Study Notes

  1. simpledimple says:

    From my experience, I know that delay is not denial if we do not waver in faith. At the right timing, the blessings will manifest because the word of God never fails. 🙂

Leave a Reply

