1 Samuel Chapter 31 – My Study Notes

1-samuel

S.O.A.K.  method Scripture which speaks to my heart, Observe, Application in ones life and Kneel in prayer

S: And they took their bones, and buried them under a tree at Jabesh, and fasted seven days.

O: Even though Saul did not seek God throughout his reign, he was still respected at his death.

A: For me, 1 Samuel shows clearly what happens when you have a heart for God and when you don’t. Also, it shows how God gave the people what they wanted a King but look at the price which was paid by doing it the world’s way instead of God’s way.

K: Lord, Keep my focus on you and your ways. Help me to understand and see the difference of the world’s way. Many times Satan is subtle and very enticing but these are the times I get instant gratification and long for more. I know by keeping my focus on you and your word, I will gain the peace and happiness that is long term. Amen

May you continue to not lean unto your own understanding but search the Word of our living God. 

3 thoughts on “1 Samuel Chapter 31 – My Study Notes

  1. Good Word! Greetings and Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

