Luke Chapter 3 – My Study Notes

Luke_19-10

S.O.A.K.  Scripture which speaks to my heart, observation, application and kneel in prayer

Chap 3

S: 23-38 For me I love the genealogy of Mary.

O: This is a means of a scientific fact that proves this is not a made up story.

A: Many times I will hear nonbelievers state something about how can you believe a book written years ago and how do you not know it’s just a bunch of made up stories. The Holy Bible is a historical preserved book. That in itself gives me the goosebumps because I own something so valuable that I can’t even put a price on it.

K: Lord, thank you for preserving your word for all who want to read and know you better. I continue to lift up the names of the ladies in our group and pray you would touch their hearts to read your word everyday. Even if it’s just a verse but something so they will start to get to know you better and feel the love and blessings you will provide. Our lives seem to be busy and distractions seem to get in the way, but I pray each one of the ladies would take time and set it aside just for you. Jesus died for each of us so we would not spend eternity away from you. For me, one way to show you how much I am thankful and grateful is reading your word each and everyday. With love and thanks I give you all praise, glory and honor Lord. Amen.

May you continue to search the word of our living Saviour and not lean unto your own understanding.

 

Leave a Reply

